Menu

About Cegal

We are a leading provider of hybrid cloud solutions, software and consultancy to the oil and gas industry - a global company with offices around the world.

About Cegal

We are a leading provider of hybrid cloud solutions, software and consultancy to the oil and gas industry - a global company with offices around the world.
Work at Cegal

Cegal is a professional partner delivering cloud solutions, software and consultancy within IT, geoscience and data management. We have a business model based on delivery of scalable and recurring As a Service solutions. This enables our E&P customers in the oil and gas industry to scale costs easily.

With significant investments in our product and services portfolio over the last years, we now have a unique offering, and are well positioned for the future.

Our history

Cegal history, from centralized IT operations to a global partner for oil and gas

Cegal was founded in 2000, delivering centralized IT operations and providing profitable solutions through economies of scale. Over time and with mergers and acquisitions Cegal continued to grow from being a generic service provider to become a global provider of both IT and geoscience solutions to the oil and gas industry. 

Today Cegal provides dedicated and integrated products, services, software and concepts to fill the gap between IT and E&P. 

Read more

Executive Management

Responsible for strategic planning, development and overall decision making in managing and operating the Cegal organization.
Image

Svein Torgersen

Chief Executive Officer svein.torgersen@cegal.com
Image

Trym Gudmundsen

Chief Financial Officer trym.gudmundsen@cegal.com
Image

Asbjørn Tonstad

Chief Technology Officer asbjorn.tonstad@cegal.com
Image

Nina Amdal Fiskaaen

Chief Strategy Officer nina.amdal.fiskaaen@cegal.com
Image

Harald Sundalskleiv

Chief Commercial Officer harald.sundalskleiv@cegal.com
Image

Poul Erik Jensen

Chief Services Officer poul.erik.jensen@cegal.com
Image

Eirik Madland

Chief Delivery Manager eirik.madland@cegal.com
Image

Pat Cauley

Regional Manager North & South America | pat.cauley@cegal.com
Image

Mitch Sutherland

Regional Manager United Kingdom & Africa | mitch.sutherland@cegal.com